penang trip (again, yes hehe)


so i went to penang after my taiwan trip (which i have yet to blog about but i’m sure you’ve seen the pictures on my facebook)

went there to visit my grand aunties. grand aunty wang hong and grand aunty cheng sim (who has passed on, on 28th april).

everytime i go there, i’m so afraid it’ll be my last time seeing those old folks. it get’s kinda depressing i guess but that’s life.

i got to drive up, not a joke. not many pictures because i didn’t do much except eat, suntan, sleep, cry my eyes out while watching wind struck (great show by the way, if you wanna see whether your tear ducts are working fine)

pictures of coco! new hair cut, i prefer his old one. but still a lovable doggy. ❤

lunch was in ipoh, where they have their chicken hor fun. not that nice the kway teow soaks up all the soup! and the soup was wayyy too sweet for my liking.

Photobucket

Photobucket
satay. penang beats hand’s down.

Photobucket
the kway teow

Photobucket

reached penang around 2+, visited grand aunty cheng sim. really strong old woman, she was asking where my mum, sis and bro was.. and she was asking my dad how his golf was. no dementia, horray! i didn’t take a picture with her this time (i usually do.)

Photobucket

Photobucket
damn fat! ahah!!

so i pretty much just slacked at home. i went to gurney plaza to do some shopping too. (= it was quite enjoyable, how i could walk there and back myself, without anyone to disturb my peace.

Photobucket
pink grapefruit yoghurt! my first, it’s really yummy.!

Photobucket
satay from another stall, not bad.. but i still prefer my satay from ocean green restaurant..

Photobucket
coco peering from the stairs..

Photobucket

Photobucket
great skyline view, as usual. i love my aunt’s floor to ceiling glass panels.

Photobucket

Photobucket
being a grouch.

Photobucket

Photobucket

on the last night, we had the usual family dinner.
Photobucket
scallop soup. yum yum. that’s the only picture i took because after the soup i was so full i couldn’t eat anything so i pretty much stoned the whole night.

okay that’s all for the short trip i had. (=

Leave a Reply

