I’m (not) a surfer girl


I came across spreets.com and found out that it gives awesome discounts every day for a particular service. so there was a day where the discount was for surfing where we could learn to surf and I jumped at the chance. J decided to learn too so I quickly booked the vouchers.

Decided to go one day after my exam ended.. the service was great! the company was great ocean surf tours, and they’d pick you up from the city and drive you to the place, teach you how to surf, provide lunch, and drive you back to the city.

sily me thought we were gonna surf in melbourne so i checked the forecastx100 but we were actually headed to torquay.

so in the morning j and I went to the WTC to wait for our pick up. met a german girl, sonja who was going to surf with us too! excited. didn’t have to wait long and a guy from GOST picked us up.

the drive was not that long, probably an hour or so. talked to sonja and our “driver”. what amazed me was that the company didn’t send a 3rd party to pick us up, they got one of their staff to drive! talk about great service huh? really impressed.

we left melb at 8am and reached the shop at 9-ish. can’t remember. left the shop at 10am and headed to the beach! it was really cloudy, couldn’t even see the sky. geez.!

Photobucket
ta-dah! instructor giving us a board each.

Photobucket
me in a wet suit. rocking it yay! had to bun my hair up and that moment i wish i didn’t have such long hair cos it’s such a bitch to make it neat!

our instructor (callum or sth idk how to spell) got us to stretch, taught us about the board.. and even on land I had problems pushing myself up the board, much less getting myself to stand.. haha!!

decided to get the pictures for $25 and i had none of me standing! I only managed to stand up twice and ride to shore..
Photobucket

Photobucket
one of the better shots? HAHAHA GOT V UNGLAM ONE TMD INSTRUCTOR DOESN’T KNOW HOW TO DELETE UGLY PHOTOS

unglam like..

Photobucket
what a retard… ok tt’s me btw..

Photobucket
HAHAHAHAHAH THIS WAS BEFORE I FELL FACE FLAT INTO THE SAND.

Photobucket
yes! managed to push myself up.. once i’m past that stage i can stand haha! arms need more strength..

Photobucket
one of my happier moments.. getting onto the board and lying on it to bring myself back to shore..

Photobucket
hehe lazy me!

we had lunch (subway! yumm) after surfing for 1.5hrs.. then it was another few hours of surfing.. was really tired!!! arms couldn’t move.. it’s so tiring just to bring the board back to the waters as waves crash on you.. and you’d be swept back countless times.. so imagine walking against like 20 waves before you get to a good part of the sea and surf…

so i kinda gave up nearing the end.. sat on the sand and took a break. haha. bad move to wear my white/pink bikini. it’s 1/2 ruined because the white parts have brownish specks from the sand. ^$&%$%#@

Photobucket
that’s how tall I am beside my board.. )=

Photobucket
sonja and I! nice albeit bloody out-of-focused photo

Photobucket
callum driving us back..

Photobucket
hehe camwhore. we are girls!

Photobucket
stopped by to see where one surfing competition site was. not too bad (= but i was freezing!!!

another staff (i think the owner) drove us back. he’s REALLY cool. I told him he reminds me of ami james haha! and we were talking about tattoos and led zepplin and travis barker and drumming.

got back and it was drizilling. eew.
had fun surfing, more fun if i had stronger arms.. so.. I need to start training.. okay actually train willpower can already.. i’ll def be back to surf again hopefully i’ll be better at it the next time round (=

Leave a Reply

