breathe


Just when I thought everything was “good to go”…

Woke up to an email telling me there’s no accommodation for me on the island.

Table_Flip

Well great, and thanks, thanks thanks.

I’m such an obsessive planner I’m amazed a blood vessel hasn’t burst. Even Isaac commented that this is the first time I’ve done something like this. Usually I’d settle on a destination, book my flight, hotel and plan the trip in a day. Just because I’m anal and efficient like that.

I leave next Tuesday and what do I have so far…? A dive school, and my flight. I’ll probably get an airport transfer when I’m there, and a boat transfer too. Searched online for a hostel / homestay / hotel but it was futile. It’s crazily expensive! Pulau Redang, Y U NO HAVE CHEAP PLACES TO STAY? I guess on islands like these, homestays don’t have websites etc. SIGH. I should go there, put up a website for each homestay, and make everyone’s lives easier. I’ve been searching for accommodation for about a week now.. pretty much foaming in the mouth. I guess I could do a Bram, head there, THEN find a place to stay. But the idea of lugging 11kg of equipment and 3-5kg of clothes/toiletries on my back isn’t really appealing.

Anyhoo, I decided to take a break and go for a swim. Ever since my eyes healed I’ve been choosing to swim instead of jog. oops. On a lighter note, I swam 28 laps today. Nubbad.

Came home, and the search continued. Booked a two-night stay in a random place, so I hope it buys me time.

I caught The Fault in Our Stars last night. No idea which asshole was peeling onions in the theatre. But I should have known. If I cried while reading the book, why wouldn’t I cry while watching the movie?! Obviously I didn’t learn from Marley & Me.

Ok moving on.. More random thoughts. Never Have I Ever is a game where people find out others’ craziest sex lives. I was listening to a group of kids playing it, and I nearly fell off my seat because that was the only way to keep myself awake. They were saying stuff like, “Never have I ever failed an exam.”

sn8r1j

Which made me think.. NOBODY CARES. Maybe nerds would go “Never have I ever come in second in class”, and computer geeks would go “Never have I ever caused a system to shut down because I forgot a semicolon”. Not too sure, but it doesn’t sound exciting.

One of my more memorable rounds was with a group of strangers and it was hilarious. This guy kept drinking to stuff like  – Never have I ever…
1) had a threesome
2) had sex with two different people on the same day
3) had anal sex

Guess he was really thirsty.

Abrupt ending, but I’m gonna find a snack!

 

 

Leave a Reply

